Date Published: Thursday, 2nd July, 2020 - 9:30am by Nik Mesney

Connah's Quay Nomads are pleased to announce that six of our Cymru Premier winning side have been selected in the league's Team of the Season.

As voted for by the managers of the JD Cymru Premier, the bosses of each team were asked to select the best players in each positions in the formation of their choice, as well as 1 sub goalkeeper, 2 sub defenders, 2 sub midfielders and 1 sub striker. The manager's were not allowed to select players from their own squads.

Yesterday's announcement on the JD Cymru Leagues Twitter account saw six Nomads named in the team. Our own award-winning trio of Lewis Brass, Michael Wilde and Danny Holmes, who picked up the Supporters Player, Players Player and Manager's Player of the Year Awards at our recent Virtual Presentation Evening were named in the team alongside Priestley Farquharson, Callum Morris and George Horan with Horan making it his fourth successive season in the team.

On the announcement, Andy Morrison said "I feel incredibly proud when I see six of our Championship-winning squad in the Team of the Season.

The team is picked by the managers of every other club and the six players should be incredibly proud of the recognition they have been given."

Additionally, new signing Aeron Edwards was also named in the midfield quartet for his efforts at TNS last season.

Lewis Brass, Danny Holmes, George Horan, Priestley Farquharson, Callum Morris and Michael Wilde were all named in the JD Cymru Premier Team of the Season