The Nomads' Network The Nomads' Academy The Quay 3G gap futsal gap Connah's Quay Nomads FC on Facebook gap Connah's Quay Nomads FC on Twitter gap Connah's Quay Nomads FC on YouTube gap Connah's Quay Nomads FC on Audioboom
Connah's Quay Nomads players line up ahead of the 2019 JD Welsh Cup Final | © NCM Media

Nomads confirm retained list

Date Published: Tuesday, 28th May, 2019 - 7:25am by Nik Mesney

Connah's Quay Nomads can today confirm our retained player list ahead of the start of the 2019/20 season.

A total of eight players have left Deeside Stadium and the club would like to thank them all for their efforts and commitment during their time at the club and wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

Retained Players
Lewis Brass
John Disney
Priestley Farquharson
George Horan
Danny Harrison
Michael Bakare
Callum Morris
Michael Wilde
Jamie Insall
Nathan Woolfe
Declan Poole
Conor Harwood
Danny Holmes
Jay Owen
Jon Rushton
Eric Merner

Promoted from Academy
Tom Weir
Jacob Barratt

Released Players
John Danby
Jonny Spittle
Ryan Wignall
Andy Owens
Adam Barton (loan period ended)
Michael Parker
Jake Phillips
Rob Hughes
Dominic McHugh

The team resume training this week ahead of our pre-Europe friendly fixtures.


JD SportsNike Footballgap personnelColeg CambriaLifestyle FitnessQueensferry SportsMitreS4CPrince's Gate Spring WaterSport RadarTenovus Cancer CareGB Sports Therapy